Officers & Committees

HYRA Adminisration

2023 HYRA Officers

Commodore: Fizz Foster (KYC)

Vice Commodore: Michelle Garcia (WYC)

Rear Commodore: Kyle Kim (HYC)

Secretary/Treasurer: James Ramsey

Staff Commodore (IPC): Megan McDonald (WYC)

Standing Committee Chairs

Committees under the Commodore:

Nominating: TBA 

Publicity: Leslie Foster

Website: Publicity Chair

Gov’t Relations: Clifford Chang

Historical Committee: Michael Roth

   Sir Thomas Lipton Challenge Cup One

   Sir Thomas Lipton One-Design Challenge Cup

   Kalakaua Cup

Race Administration:

US Sailing ARO Bruce Ladeira

US Sailing RAJ Michael Roth

US Sailing Appeals Thomas Pochereva

Committees under the Vice Commodore:

Master Calendar: Johanna Katzman 

Appeals: Michael Roth

Racing Rules: Michael Roth, Tom Pochereva

Safety: World Sailing / US Sailing

US Sailing PHRF/Offshore: Phillip Katzman

US Sailing Offshore: Phillip Katzman

Committees under the Rear Commodore:

US Sailing Delegate: TBA

US Sailing Youth/HYSA: Patrick Parsons

Hawaii Sailing Foundation: Katie Cruise

Single Handed Championship: Jesse Andrews

State Keelboat Championship: Andrew Meade

Wahine Events: Leslie Foster

Results / Trophies: Jade York, TBD

Committees under the Treasurer:

Budget & Finance Report: Thomas Pochereva

Secretary Report: James Ramsey